Timothy B. Campbell Innovation Award

This award is presented to a Computer Science or Electrical Engineering undergraduate or graduate student who demonstrates a spirit of innovation, collaboration, and creativity through their research and personal life. This award honors the memory of Tim Campbell, a CS PhD Student who was widely known for his innovative spirit, creativity, and cross-functional collaboration.


  • 2022-2023 Justin Kerr
  • 2021-2022 Amil Khanzada
  • 2020-2021 Ashwin Balakrishna, Jennifer Grannen, Priya Sundaresan, Brijen Thananjeyan
  • 2019-2020 Varda Shrivastava
  • 2018-2019 Andrew Head
  • 2017-2018 Geun Ho Ahn
  • 2016-2017 Tomas Vega Galvez
  • 2015-2016 Joanne Lo