The EECS Department Citation is presented annually in recognition of the most outstanding undergraduate achievement within the department. The Major Citations are awarded for outstanding contributions in the EECS and the L&S Computer Science majors. The Student Awards committee makes its selection among the students with the highest average grades while also considering other qualities and accomplishments.


  • 2023-2024 Rohit Agarwal
  • 2022-2023 Catherine Hwu
  • 2021-2022 Rahul Arya
  • 2020-2021 Shadaj Laddad
  • 2019-2020 Justin Lin
  • 2018-2019 Kurtland Chua
  • 2017-2018 Yuxiang Yang