EE Faculty Emeriti

A list of faculty emeriti.

David Attwood

Professor in Residence Emeritus
257M Cory Hall; attwood@berkeley.edu
Office Hours: by e-mail appointment


Robert K. Brayton

Professor Emeritus , Professor in the Graduate School
573 Cory Hall, 510-643-9801;
Research Interests: Design, Modeling and Analysis (DMA)
Education: 1961, Ph.D., Mathematics, MIT; 1956, BSEE, Electrical Engineering, Iowa State University


Robert W. Brodersen

Professor Emeritus
402 Cory Hall, 510-642-1779; rb@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Interests: Design, Modeling and Analysis (DMA); Integrated Circuits (INC); Signal Processing (SP)
Assistants: Leslie Nishiyama, 510-643-3969, leslien@eecs.berkeley.edu


Thomas F. Budinger

Professor in Residence Emeritus
budinger@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Interests: Biosystems & Computational Biology (BIO); Control, Intelligent Systems, and Robotics (CIR)


Leon O. Chua

Professor Emeritus
564 Cory Hall, 510-642-3209; chua@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Interests: Biosystems & Computational Biology (BIO); Control, Intelligent Systems, and Robotics (CIR)
Office Hours: Tu & Th, 11:00-12:00 pm, 564 Cory


Paul R. Gray

Professor Emeritus , Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost Emeritus
516 Cory Hall, 510-642-5179; pgray@berkeley.edu
Research Interests: Design, Modeling and Analysis (DMA); Integrated Circuits (INC)
Office Hours: By email appt. only


T. Kenneth Gustafson

Professor Emeritus
265M Cory Hall, 510-642-3139; tkg@eecs.berkeley.edu
Office Hours: by appointment, 265M Cory


David A. Hodges

Professor Emeritus
516 Cory Hall, 510-642-3539; hodges@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Interests: Integrated Circuits (INC)
Office Hours: by appt: hodges@eecs


Chenming Hu

Professor Emeritus , Professor in the Graduate School

Assistants: Charlotte Jones, 550 Sutardja Dai, 510-664-4203, cmjones@eecs.berkeley.edu


Edward L. Keller

Professor Emeritus
278 Cory Hall, 510-642-3214; elk@ski.org


Kurt Keutzer

Professor Emeritus
566 Soda Hall, 510-642-9267; keutzer@berkeley.edu
Research Interests: Computer Architecture & Engineering (ARC); Design, Modeling and Analysis (DMA); Scientific Computing (SCI)
Office Hours: 2-3PM Wednesday and by appointment, 566 Soda
Assistants: Roxana Infante, 563 Soda, 643-1455, parlab-admin@eecs.berkeley.edu


Kam Y. Lau

Professor Emeritus
klau@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Interests: Communications & Networking (COMNET)
Office Hours: By email appt. only.


Edward A. Lee

Professor Emeritus , Professor in the Graduate School
545Q Cory Hall, 510-643-3728; eal@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Interests: Cyber-Physical Systems and Design Automation (CPSDA); Programming Systems (PS); Signal Processing (SP); Computer Architecture & Engineering (ARC); Communications & Networking (COMNET); Design, Modeling and Analysis (DMA)
Education: 1986, PhD, EECS, UC Berkeley; 1981, SM, EECS, MIT; 1979, BS, CS and Eng. & Applied Science, Yale
Office Hours: By appointment, 545Q Cory
Assistants: Christopher Brooks, cxh@eecs.berkeley.edu; Mary Stewart, marys@eecs.berkeley.edu


Edwin R. Lewis

Professor Emeritus
565 Cory Hall; lewis@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Interests: Biosystems & Computational Biology (BIO)
Education: 1959, Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, Stanford; 1957, M.S., Electrical Engineering, Stanford; 1956, A.B., Biology, Stanford
Office Hours: By email appointment only


Allan J. Lichtenberg

Professor Emeritus
259M Cory Hall, 510-642-4015; ajl@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Interests: Energy (ENE)
Education: 1961, Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, Oxford University; 1957, M.S., Electrical Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology; 1952, A.B., Electrical Engineering, Harvard University
Office Hours: Weds. 2:00 - 3:00, 259M Cory


Michael A. Lieberman

Professor Emeritus
261M Cory Hall, 510-643-6632; lieber@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Interests: Energy (ENE)
Education: 1966, Ph.D., Electrical Engineering, MIT; 1962, B.S., M.S., Electrical Engineering, MIT
Office Hours: Th 3-4pm, 261M Cory


David G. Messerschmitt

Professor Emeritus
505 Cory Hall, 510-642-1090; messer@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Interests: Communications & Networking (COMNET); Signal Processing (SP)
Office Hours: e-mail appointment


Robert G. Meyer

Professor Emeritus
505 Cory Hall, 510-642-8026; rmeyer@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Interests: Integrated Circuits (INC)
Office Hours: by appointment only, 505 Cory


Nelson Morgan

Professor in Residence Emeritus
600 International Computer Science Institute, 510-666-2931; morgan@icsi.berkeley.edu
Research Interests: Signal Processing (SP)
Education: 1980, PhD, EE, College of Engineering
Office Hours: by appointment only, 600 ICSI


Richard S. Muller

Professor Emeritus
568 Cory Hall, 510-642-0614; muller@berkeley.edu
Research Interests: Integrated Circuits (INC)
Office Hours: By email appt. only; best time, Tues. 2:30-4:30


Andrew R. Neureuther

Professor Emeritus , Professor in the Graduate School
511 Cory Hall, 510-642-4590; neureuth@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Interests: Integrated Circuits (INC)
Office Hours: By email appointment only, 511 Cory
Assistants: Charlotte Jones, 550 Sutardja Dai, 510-664-4203, cmjones@eecs.berkeley.edu


William G. Oldham

Professor Emeritus
511 Cory Hall, 510-642-2318; oldham@eecs.berkeley.edu
Education: 1963, PhD, EE, Carnegie Inst. of Technology; 1961, MS, EE, Carnegie Inst. of Technology; 1960, BS, EE, Carnegie Inst. of Technology
Office Hours: By email appointment, 509 Cory
Assistants: Charlotte Jones, 550 Sutardja Dai, 510-664-4203, cmjones@eecs.berkeley.edu


Elijah Polak

Professor Emeritus
255M Cory Hall, 510-642-2644; polak@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Interests: Control, Intelligent Systems, and Robotics (CIR)
Office Hours: (by appointment only)


Steven E. Schwarz

Professor Emeritus
253 Cory Hall, 510-642-3214; schwarz@eecs.berkeley.edu


Jerome R. Singer

Professor Emeritus
467 Cory Hall, 510-642-3214; jsinger@eecs.berkeley.edu


Aram J. Thomasian

Professor Emeritus
367 Evans Hall, 510-642-2781; aram@stat.berkeley.edu


Theodore Van Duzer

Professor Emeritus
vanduzer@eecs.berkeley.edu
Education: 1960, PhD, EE, UC Berkeley; 1957, MS, EE, UCLA; 1954, BS, EE, Rutgers


Pravin Varaiya

Professor Emeritus , Professor in the Graduate School
271M Cory Hall, 510-642-5270; varaiya@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Interests: Control, Intelligent Systems, and Robotics (CIR); Communications & Networking (COMNET); Energy (ENE)
Office Hours: email for appointment, 271M Cory


Jean Walrand

Professor Emeritus , Professor in the Graduate School
257 Cory Hall, 510-219-5821; wlr@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Interests: Communications & Networking (COMNET)


William J. Welch

Professor Emeritus
643 Campbell Hall, 510-643-6543; welch@astro.berkeley.edu
Office Hours: Thurs. 1-2 or by appointment, 643 Campbell


Richard M. White

Professor Emeritus
571 Cory Hall, 510-642-0540; rwhite@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Interests: Energy (ENE)
Office Hours: By email appointment, only


Eugene Wong

Professor Emeritus
269M Cory Hall, 510-642-8458; wong@eecs.berkeley.edu
Research Interests: Communications & Networking (COMNET)


Felix F. Wu

Professor Emeritus
ffwu@eecs.berkeley.edu
Office Hours: By appointment


This campus directory is the property of the University of California, Berkeley. To protect the privacy of individuals listed herein, in accordance with the State of California Information Practices Act, this directory may not be used, rented, distributed, or sold for commercial purposes.

Send requests for updates to eecsfac-updates@eecs, or Login to make changes yourself.